Harlequin Gets It — Libraries and eBooks

Motoko Rich from the New York Times wrote about libraries and eBooks and gave kudoes to Harlequin for making eBooks available to libraries, as opposed to what some other publishers advocate.  Mobility Site  also blogged about the same article with focus on romance and eBooks.

I had posts at Romancing the Blog and the Pink Heart Society today. At RTB I offered 5 tips on how to comment effectively and at PHS I introduced the Harlequin digital team.

1 Comment

  1. Alex Rudansky

    Hi Malle,

    I’m a student journalist at Northwestern University’s Medill School of Journalism working on an article about the changing nature of marketing in the publishing industry due to a shift from print books to other media formats, such as online or portable electronic devices.

    I was wondering if you would be available for a brief phone interview regarding this topic. I interviewed Sarah Wendell on Nov. 6, if you’re looking to verify me as a reputable person!

    I was unable to find your e-mail address, which is why I’m contacting you this way, and I would love to speak with you, as you seem to have a wealth of knowledge on the topic of digital publishing.

    Please e-mail me back at arudansky@u.northwestern.edu.

    Thank you,
    Alex Rudansky
    Medill School of Journalism
    BSJ ’13

Leave a Reply

